Busy Pattern Shopping

Opps! I went pattern shopping again….but the deals were irresistible and I couldn’t help myself!

I love love love this Pendrell Blouse version made by Tasia. And when she was so sweet to offer free international shipping for the inaugural sewing pattern from Sewaholic Patterns during pre-sales, how could I not put in an order? It’s so pretty and now I can’t wait to do the sewalong starting January 10th! What I really like about this pattern is it can be sewn on woven or knit fabric and comes in three blouse versions, how versatile is that?

Then, the McCall Pattern Company came knocking with a Cyber Monday Mega sale! $1.99 for McCall/ Butterick patterns and $3.99 for Vogue. My focus this time was on knit dresses so I snapped these up.

Vogue 1209

McCall 6243

McCall 5975

Butterick 5559McCall 5752

Last but not least, I also acquired a vintage 1972 Kwik Sew ladies jeans patterns from etsy :)

They are all on their way here and I’m so exited:) It’s 10 days to my birthday so I hope they arrive in time as my birthday present to myself!

7 thoughts on “Busy Pattern Shopping

  1. I bought the Pendrell too! I can’t wait to get it, and hopefully do the sewalong… Love your other pattern purchases!

  2. Congratulations for all this new patterns. I decide to stop buying pattern because I do not have enough time, I have to use the one I’ve got and I make my own’s when I need something special like princess’s dress for my girls… Have fun with yours!

  3. I’m thrilled that your pattern shopping included the Pendrell blouse! You picked some great other patterns as well :) The vintage jeans pattern is so fun!

Leave a Reply

