Grosgrain’s Free Pattern Month

Who doesn’t love a free pattern? And as a lead up to some exciting changes on Grosgrain, the amazing Kathleen has lined up an entire month of free patterns from guest bloggers and I feel so honored to be chosen to start the month! I was surprised when I received a really sweet email from Kathleen. Afterall Grosgrain was the first blog I’ve followed even before I started taking an interest in sewing. It has ALWAYS been a fabulous source of inspiration. I’m even more honored to be part of the lineup which includes some of my favourite blogs in the world! Mena from The Sew Weekly, Gertie from Gertie’s New Blog for Better Sewing, Casey from Casey’s Elegant Musings and Novita from Very Purple Person will all be sharing a free pattern! Here’s the tentative schedule. I will definitely be following the entire month!

Yes, this was the secret project I was working on and hoping to finish before the easter break. So, do stay tuned to the free pattern month starting next Monday, 25 April on Grosgrain.

Blessed Easter my sewing comrades!

6 thoughts on “Grosgrain’s Free Pattern Month

  1. YAY! I was soooo excited to see this! I am super happy you are starting out the month! And I can’t wait to see what you’ve done!

  2. Thanks Debi, I’m super excited that I am part of the month’s lineup too. It’s the first time I’m contributing to another blog (besides TSW) so am pretty nervous about it as well. Keeping my fingers crossed!

  3. Thanks Raquel, you don’t have to do anything! Just sit back and enjoy the free patterns that are available on Grosgrain for the month, have fun and if you want to try some of them out :)

Leave a Reply

