Amazing Kids Clothes!

While joining in the fun of the Sew Mama Sew Giveaway, I stumbled upon a jewel-the Elsie Marley blog!   I couldn’t help but notice a number of giveaway hosts being involved in the Elsie Marley Kids Clothes Week. Anything to do with kids clothes is a blog magnet for me. I missed the Kids Clothes Week Challenge though (bummer!) as it happened in the second week of May where mummies were to sew an hour a day that week. By looking at the amazing outfits they created or refashioned, I’m  guessing most of them committed more hours than that.  Take a look at the Elsie Marley flickr pool! These are my favourites:

Ruffle top by Hickety Pickety

Beach Hoody by TrulaKids

Bubble dress by Hillary Lang

Sailboat pants by Mon Ami

I also saw this tutorial I would love to try. It transforms a simple dress into a gorgeous flower collar dress like these:

Flower collar tutorial by Katie Did

Kudos to the amazing mummies!

2 thoughts on “Amazing Kids Clothes!

Leave a Reply

