Sew Retro!

The Sew Convert is now a member of Sew Retro! It’s so exciting to be part of a group that loves sewing vintage and retro inspired clothing:) What’s more, these ladies are so talented! I thought I should take this opportunity to share some of my favorites by Sew Retro members!

Simplicity 4194 by Sewing and so on

I love how the fabric choice and style add to how effortlessly vintage this blouse looks. It’s  a beauty!

Bestway 19665 by Cargo Cult Craft

The Sew Convert heart this gorgeous outfit and all its intricate details. You have to visit her blog to see the close up photos! Love those shoes too!

Refashioned 1940s frock by The House of Mirth

This black and white gingham dress looks so amazing, I want one for myself!

6 thoughts on “Sew Retro!

  1. Hi! Thanks so much for featuring my dress! You’re very talented at sewing. I love your scallop hem dress. Gorgeous!

  2. I just found your blog via Sew REtro and your Hummingbird dress caught my attention. Just this week I found the same vintage pattern in a box I had stashed and couldn’t decide if I liked it or not. Seeing your shortened version of the v neck has now inspired me and I plan to sew one up this weekend.

    Thanks for the inspiration!

Leave a Reply

