The Sew Convert Joins Self-Stitched-September

If you have read The Sew Convert’s Made Me page, you would probably know how much ‘So, Zo’s’ Made Me May had motivated me to create outfits for myself. I really want to participate in the next Made Me month but I didn’t expect it to be so soon! The next opportunity will be in the month of September and this time Zoe from ‘So, Zo’ is hoping for a hundred participants!

If you are keen, just go over to the ‘So, Zo’ and declare your personal challenge for Self Stitch September. Are you comfortable with wearing Made Me items once a week; on weekends or for the entire month of September?  Do you want to include refashioned items or handmade accessories? You get to decide! Here’s my personal challenge:

‘I, Adey (The Sew Convert), sign up as a participant of Self-Stitched-September. I endeavour to wear at least one handmade item of clothing every day for the duration of September 2010’.

I have gotta come up with a list of items I need to start working on!

And how can I end this blog without showing you some of the very pretty outfits participants from Made Me May wore last month! I love these dresses! Lovely photos too ladies and congratulations on completing Made Me May! Yay!

by the wardrobe,reimagined

by Knitters Delight

by Quixotic Pixels

2 thoughts on “The Sew Convert Joins Self-Stitched-September

  1. I came by to peek in on your hot pink dress and was totally tickled for the dress-love!! Congrats on joining Self-Stitched September, looking forward to following you this summer and in September. 🙂

Leave a Reply

