Sew Mama Sew Giveaway on The Sew Convert

Thank you for visiting my blog for the Sew Mama Sew Giveaway! This is the second time I’m participating in the giveaway. The last one was awesome and so much fun!

I had no idea what to giveaway as the ‘handmade item’ until I received a sewing book from my sister-in-law for my birthday two days ago and it’s ‘SEW!’ by Cath Kidston. Her floral fabrics are so beautiful and I was thrilled that the book included her fabric to sew the exact bag on the cover.  So, the first item I’m giving away is this bag which I will sew for the winner. Pretty isn’t it?

The second giveaway item consists of two yards (one yard each) of these cutesy Japanese fabrics, both depicting animals at the farm. Great for quilts, clothes for little ones and other simple sewing projects:)

So, there will be two winners for this giveaway. One will get the bag and the other, both fabrics. For a chance to win, take a look at the items I’ve made under ‘Made Me’ or ‘Made Kids’ and let me know which is your favorite item from the lists. In your comment, do let me know if you would like the bag or the fabrics, otherwise I’ll assume you don’t mind either 🙂

You can get an additional chance to win by subscribing to my blog and for a third chance to win, you can link back to my blog. So, you can get a maximum of 3 chances to win.

The entry deadline is by midnight on Friday, 17 December 2010. The winning entries will be picked randomly by the numeric generator on random.org. I will announce the winners on my blog and email them for mailing information by Monday, 20 May 2010 when I’m back from a short getaway. I ship internationally so keep your comments coming!

Also, do check out the rest of the giveaways listed on the sew mama sew blog, I know I’ll be going through them 🙂

Blessed Giveaway Day everyone! I hope you win something!

Adey

The Sew Convert

346 thoughts on “Sew Mama Sew Giveaway on The Sew Convert

  1. Seriously? I have to pick one thing that you have made? I’ve been following you for a while now and I’m constantly in love with whatever you make. You do such a great job on everything you make it makes me drool. I’d love that bag first and foremost but wouldn’t complain about that darling fabric.

    I already follow you, through my google reader.

  2. Right now I’m really into the Kaftan. I am planning on trying my own. I have to say your have a really great blog, full of useful information and projects. Thanks for sharing.

  3. I love your Echino Grassy Plain Dress, that’s my absolute favourite, it looks store bought and very luxurious and classy. It’s hard to choose as I love almost everything you’ve made! Actually I also love your Festivity Macaron. Too many pretty things I can’t choose!

  4. Oops I forgot to mention that I would love a chance to win the fabrics. And this is my second shameless entry as I’ve been following you on Google Reader.

  5. And I just blogged about it on my post (can you see that I am desperate? LOL). I am very ‘good’ today, I updated my blog, 2 ‘Made by Me’ posts and 1 ‘goodies’ post. Do visit me if you have the time. http://sertyan.blogspot.com

    Cheers! And Happy Belated Birthday! I love your cake! Did you all eat it? Or kept it? hehe.

  6. The 50’s inspired Sabrina dress is my favourite. So retro and elegant!! I would love to win the Cath Kidston bag. Thanks for the chance!

  7. I think my favorite project from you is the Echino Grassy Plain Dress, for the style as well as for the fabric. And I would love to win the bag maybe a tiny bit more than I’d love to win the fabric!
    Thanks for the chance!
    linedupuy(at)hotmail(dot)fr

  8. I love both the fabric and the bag, but I think I’d get more use out of the bag.

    And I’m so impressed that you sewed yourself jeans (and really cute ones at that!). I also love your Lady Gray jacket.

    katies.towers (at) gmail (dot) com

  9. Lovely giveaway. Diffcult to choose only one project made by you all are very beautiful. SO one of my favourites es Festivity Macaron Dress, the shape and fabrics you se to made it are wonderful. Count me in for fabrics, please! I loove this bag but I’m fabricholic and these fabrics are so cute 😀

  10. I adore the echino grassy plains dress and the reversible dresses for your little girl! Wow, they are too beautiful!

    I would love to win the bag. I LOVE LOVE LOVE roses. 🙂

    Genevieve

  11. I love your Floral Blouse in Made by Me. Thank you for the lovely giveaway – blessing to you this holiday season.
    If I won – hard to choose!! Fabric! Thank you.

  12. The summer lovin romper is amazing! I’m so impressed with people who sew!!
    I am in Canada so I think if I win, the material will be less expensive for shipping than the bag:) Thanks for the chance!

  13. I will try my luck 🙂 Thanks for th giveaway! You ar creating really amazing things. All of you dresses are lovely, but my favourite one is Reflection of the Moon Frock.
    I also have a giveaway on my blog if you like to visit 🙂

    Best regards
    Kirie

  14. That bag is amazing! But, I think I would choose the fabrics…only because I have to pick one.

    I’m participating in the Sew, Mama, Sew Giveaway Day! I hope you have time to stop over and enter my giveaway at homemakerhoney.com

    Merry Christmas!

    Deborah
    Homemaker Honey
    homemakerhoney @gmail .com

  15. Since I have a little one, I checked out what you Made Kids. I adore that butterfly halter playsuit. I just love that type of garment for kids 🙂

    Thank you for the giveaway 😀 I’d like a chance to win the fabric.

    senjosuki at yahoo dot com

  16. I love the Baby Kaftan, and thanks so much for doing the tutorial, I can’t wait to try it. I also really enjoyed the pictures of you trip!!!

  17. I absolutely LOVE your 50’s inspired cape dress!!! Holy CUTE!!! As for the giveaways, I would be thrilled to win either of them! They are fabulous! jinglesells at gmail dot com

  18. I love that “Ahoy!” top, your “Merry Go Round” Jumper, and the Echino dress. My! You are SO talented!

    I wouldn’t mind either prize! Merry Christmas and many blessings to you and yours.

  19. Your kids are darling and I love the reversible dress, I may have to try that. I wouldnt mind having either one of your gifts.

  20. Well, for sure those precious kids are my favorite “things” you made!
    the little dresses are wonderful and make me remember sewing for my little girl who is now 42!

  21. I’m impressed by everything you’ve made, but I love your lady grey coat, beautiful!

    I think I’d pick the purse, but be happy with either. 🙂

  22. I love the retro reversible dress in the Made Kids section. It’s absolutely adorable! I’d love to win either the purse of the fabrics.

  23. your kids are ADORABLE!!!! my favourite item is the butterfly onesie dress, so cute!! thanks so much for the giveaway, i’d love the fabrics i was the lucky winner!

  24. All of your sewing projects are really cute. I especially love the handkerchief top you made for your daughter. I’d love to win those cute fabrics.

  25. I would love the bag! It is a beautiful design,
    Your Blues Resort Dress is my favorite – it looks amazing on you.

  26. The bag is fabulous! But the fabric is also pretty great and definitely haven’t seen it anywhere!
    Your family photo is really cute, by the way! I like everyone making faces.

  27. Hi from Australia, Adey. I love your “Sunny day dress”
    I would love to win that bag, but the fabric is so nice as wel…… 🙂 Sandy.

  28. I would love to win the fabrics. My favorite is the 1-hour Kaftan Tutorial & Butterfly Kaftan you made for your daughter.

  29. Wow — you are a very talented seamstress! I love so many of your dresses, but I think the pool party one is my favorite (the sunny day one is a close second!) Would love to win that fabric — it is super cute!

  30. Your Sunny Day dress is sweet. I’m also liking the ruffled shorts. Very brave of you.
    I’d like the fabric if Chance smiles on me. 🙂

  31. You are very talented with a sewing machine. I would have to say the festivity macaroon is my fav, I love the bright colors. If I win I would really like to have the super cute fabric. Thanks for a chance to win!

  32. I would love to win the bag! Cath Kidson fabrics are beautiful, aren’t they? I love your reversible retro dress that you made for your daughter. She’s a cutie pie.

  33. I would love to win the fabrics!! You are very talented – and those kids are adorable! I really like the Weekend Toy Bag you made for you son! I think I need to make one of these for mine!

  34. OH my gosh I am a HUGE fan of Cath Kidston! so I would love a purse but the fabric is cute too! 🙂 Thanks for the fun giveaway.

    My favorite thing you’ve made is the summer romper…. 🙂

  35. I love that retro full length jumpsuit. Gray is such a chic color for babies! I’d love to have the fabric. I have little girls who need such things … Thanks for the giveaway and happy holidays!

  36. I love the reversable dress. And the fact you made jeans…wow. I would love the fabric; it is really cute. Thanks for the giveaway!

  37. I like the 50’s inspired Sabrina dress – I can totally see Audrey wearing it!

    I really like the farmyard style fabrics – so cute!

  38. I like the Ivory Kaftan blouse the best.
    And that fabric in your giveaway is so cute.

    I was in Singapore a very long time ago and loved every minute of it!

  39. I love those fabrics! I love almost everything you make. I am particularly inspired by your recent caftan. I really want to make one.

  40. i’ve fallen in love with cath kidston after living two blocks from one, and i haven’t been able to afford a thing! i’m still debating whether or not i’m gonna buy a half-yard of fabric there before I move back to canada! such a hard decision.

    anyway. i totally love the safari dress!

    supersharmie at gmail dot com

  41. Luv the safari dress and the tablecloth dress…WELL, that was the closest I could come to narrowing it down to my “favorite”! You have a great eye for color and design! As I am a fabriholic I MUST choose the fabric:) Thanks!!
    Merry Christmas
    pitterpatandstickycat.blogspot.com

  42. I love all the clothes you make, and wish I had the patience to fit things like you do. My current favourite is the Reflections of the Moon dress–something about the structural look of the light and dark fabrics.

    I’d love to win either prize, but first pick would be the bag! Oh, and I’m already a a follower–keep up the great posts!

  43. Love the bloomers 🙂 Lots of cute stuff, especially the dresses!!!

    I would LOVE the Cath Kidson bag…love her stuff, glad to hear the book is good.

    Thanks for the chance to win!

    catherine s.
    imaginethatdesign (at) yahoo (dot) com

  44. You are amazing!!! I looked through the Made Kids sections – I’ve got to choose the first dress you ever made – although it was a tough decisions! I would choose the material – just because I have a little girl too – and i would love to use those prints for her!

  45. OMGoodness! What an awesome giveaway! Of course, I wouldn’t mind either, but I love that bag. And as for my fav thing, it has to be the ruffle ruby shorts. toooo cute! I wonder if I could pull them off… hmmm.

  46. I love the First Project dress and the Retro Full Length Jumpsuit. They’re both SO cute! I wouldn’t mind either prize, of course. Thank you for the giveaway!

  47. I absolutely adore the Blues Resort Dress made from the vintage pattern. I love the changes you made and agrre with you in taking out the shoulder pads.

    If I win I would like the bag but the fabrics are great too…either one!

    Sonja
    sonjagreene(at)veryverdant(dot)com

  48. I love the reversible dresses you’ve made for your little girl. Thanks for the giveaway – I’d love either prize. I can be reached at eagarner78 at gmail dot com.

  49. I love your “reflection of the moon frock”. It looks effortlessly pretty. It actually looks the way I wish every dress I ever try to sew would look, but I never quite make it. The fabric choice is perfect. Your prizes are amazing, thanks so much. Check out my giveaway if you like 🙂

  50. I love the Nani Iro tunic – the style and the fabric. Lovely! My choice of prize would be the Cath Kidston bag… I’m expecting baby 2 in the spring and would love to make the hospital stay more colorful with a new, pretty bag.

  51. I love the reversible dresses for kids that you made. Adorable!
    And yes, I love the bag but I am also addicted to fabric so I would chose that should I win 🙂
    Thank you for the chance!

  52. I love the retro reversible dress you made for your daughter (size 2T), it’s really cute and you made a wonderful choice of fabrics. This is a very generous giveaway! Although the bag is beautiful I can’t resist Japanese fabrics so please count me in for the second giveaway, thanks!
    ap_lemos at yahoo dot com

  53. Echino Grassy Plains dress is my favourite (though I love them all – you are very talented), I can’t believe you haven’t worn it out of the house, I’d never take it off! I already have the Cath Kidston book and have made that bag myself so I’d like to win the fabric. Thanks for the chance.

  54. You have some very lovely items but I think I like Sabrina Cape Dress the best. Thanks for entering me. I really like either but the bag captures me 🙂

  55. The Ivory Kaftan Blouse is very chic! I love the band at the bottom…so elegant! I think I would like the fabrics, but if I am the second winner the handbag is a great gift too! thanks
    freeindeed at myfairpoint dot net

  56. The Kaftan you made your daughter is just adorable and so is the Batik shirt you made yourself! Very cute things!

  57. Love the reversible dresses, I’ve made a couple tunics for my daughter and they are so sweet!
    I’d love either! Thanks

  58. Oooh ooh I’ll enter! Love your blog. Your sewing is very inspiring. I’m just getting started on the clothing front. Only made one little girls skirt so far. mostly I do things like cozies for holding stuff and flax seed eye pillows 😛 But I have really wanted to try more with clothes! And I can’t wait to try your Kaftan tutorial! =D

  59. My favorites are the 50’s inspired cape dress and the gorgeous lacy ivory kaftan blouse. I haven’t seen the Cath Kidston book, but the bag is pretty. I would love the bag!

  60. those fabrics are awesome!
    I love the 4th pic of the bloomers. The colors are so fun. I love the butterfly onesie dress too!

  61. Great giveaway! I love the reversible dress you made for your daughter and I really like the rocket ship too, so cute! I’d love to win either prize. 🙂

    okiedokiemama at yahoo dot com

  62. Love the bag!!! My birthday is Dec. 17th, so winning would make the day even better!

    I love the red jacket you made.

    “But even if I find my way out of the forest, I shall be left with the inconsolable memory of the treasure I went into the forest to find and never found, and which was not there and perhaps is not anywhere? But if not anywhere, why do I feel guilty at not having found it?” T. S. Eliot

  63. I love the Blues Resort dress you made! It looks super comfy and is SO cute!

    I’d love to win the fabrics, but would definitely not turn down that super cute bag either!

  64. How cute are your little ones! I like the reversible dress you made. I would not mind either giveaway. Thanks for the chance to win!

  65. You’re the sew convert!!! I’ve seen your pics on the Grosgrain flickr pool! Wow. Nice to see you here.

    I love seeing your stuff there, and my fave is the Peekaboo Sleeve Tara dress.

    I would love to win the fabric, it is adorable, and just my taste.

  66. Love the Hoot Hoot Blouse, but all of it is wonderful. Thanks for the giveaway!
    racergirl1313[at]hotmail[dot]com

  67. I love the Goldilocks Bow Blouse. It is lovely and I lovethe border print!

    I would pick the fabrics, if I have to choose one 🙂 Thank you for sharing! This is a lovely giveaway! And you are one talented mama with some amazing sewing skills!

  68. You do such great work! I love your hummingbird dress. The fabric is so pretty and it looks great on you. I love the bag and the fabric, but I never seem to be able to get my hands on Japanese fabric, so I’d love to change that!

  69. I like the little skirt/bloomers that you made for your baby girl. Its soo cute. And I also love the japanese fabric, thanks for the chance to win.

  70. What wonderful work! Very inspiring! My favorite is under Made Me and it would have to be your Goldilocks Bow Blouse!!! Sooo very wonderful! I would really love to win the fabric! Thanks for this chance!

  71. goodness gracious. i LOVE your work – the jumpsuits are my favorites, but i can’t pick just one. and everything you’ve sewn your gorgeous kids, i also love.

    i would prefer the fabric!

  72. I really like your reversible dress that you made for your daughter. I’ve got a 14 month old daughter and would love to make one (or two, or three!) for her. Maybe if I win I could use some of that fabric! Thanks for the giveaway. Merry Christmas.

  73. I love the fabrics, but I would be excited to win either one.
    I am in love with the ivory kaftan blouse. It’s gorgeous.

  74. For you, my favorite is the 50s Inspired Sabrina Cape Dress, and the kids is the first off-shoulder top. I love vintage inspired things. I would definately choose the fabric, but would in now way be disappointed with the bag! :o)

  75. I love that bag. A friend just bought me for my birthday another Cath Kidston book – I might have to get this one too. A girl can never have too many bags or too much fabric. I would love either one

  76. I love that bag! I really like the reversable dress you made for your daughter. Its really cute. I also love the dress you made for yourself. I love the fabric you used. Thank you for the chance to win!

    simply.simon.sisters(at)gmail(dot)com

  77. Gorgeous blog, gorgeous giveaway. Thanks so much for the chance to win.

    I love the rocket and the retro sibling pants, because I can see my boy loving them!

    I’d be super happy with the bag or the fabric, but would choose the fabric if I had to, because I’d love some darling Japanese fabric in my stash. Thanks again for the chance to win.

  78. That bag really is gorgeous. That’s what I would choose. I am amazed at your sewing talent as I flipped through your “Made Me” section. I think my favourite dress is the Sabrina Cape Dress – but they are all beautiful!

  79. Wow, you have sewed so many gorgeous things! I think my favorite is the ivory kaftan blouse, it does look vintage and so classy. I really can’t decide which of your giveaways I would like best, I would consider myself very lucky with either prizes.

  80. It is so hard to pick a favorite, the baby kaftan is so adorable!! The Echino dress and the fluffy clouds bloomers are both awesome as well!

    If I win, i’d like the fabrics. Thank you for the giveaway!!

  81. Oh I love those gorgeous retro reversible dresses, sooooooooo adorable!! And I would love the bag 🙂 So preeeeetttttyyyy 🙂
    j.pienaar(at)bigpond(dot)com

  82. i would love love love the fabric!
    my favorite thing you made is the time traveling dress.

    jhoseyheitzman(at)gmail(dot)com

    thank you for the giveaway!
    happy holidays!

  83. Wow, what a generous giveaway! I would love to win those fabrics…they are really cute! My favorite of your ‘made’ items are the two Macaron dresses (especially the Festivity). I have eyed that sewing pattern before but wasn’t sure if it would work on my body. I think after seeing your two dresses and reading your review, it’s convinced me that I need to have that pattern!

  84. i’m a follower too!

    jhoseyheitzman(at)gmail(dot)com

    thank you for the giveaway!
    happy holidays!

  85. I just subscribed to your blog because I am really interested in your sewing projects. I love everything you’ve made and I think I have similar tastes as you do, so I’m excited to see what you make in future!

  86. Just heard of Cath Kidston recently, and fell in love. I would adore the bag. I love your Sabrina dress, and have always wanted one like that myself. And although it’s not my style, that pool party dress is stunning on you! Thanks for sharing.

  87. I love the fabric. Your pool party dress is stunning!! Thanks for the giveaway!

    sohobutterfly ( a t ) gmail ( d o t ) com

  88. I would love a chance to enter that cute fabric! Your site looks interesting. I will be sure to check out some more things on your site!

  89. I love the fabric so much! I was excited to see your giveaway because my father has lived and worked in Singapore for the past 25 years, it seems like home. =)
    Thank you so much for your generous giveaway. Good luck to everyone!

    craftymama62[at]gmail[dot]com

  90. I love the bag you’ve made but also the fabrics so would be happy with either. Love the dresses you have made for yourself and your wee girl. They all look good and I’m sure my wee guy would love a satchel like you made for your boy. Thanks for a chance to win.

  91. Have also subscribed to your blog . Looking forward to seeing what else you make and I love love your birthday cake.

  92. I think I love every single one of your dresses! They’re beautiful and seem to fit so well. Bravo! scarletteandcinnamon(at)gmail(dot)com

  93. I like “The Blues” Resort Dress – so cute!

    And I would love those adorable fabrics, but the bag is neat, too!

    Thanks for the chance to win!

  94. I love the kaftan you made for your daughter, unfortunately I don’t think my sons would like one 😉 Thank you for the chance to win!

  95. I’m always inspired by your sewing – your finishes are so professional and fit so well. Of your kids projects – I love the Reversible Retro Dress. I’ve recently bought that pattern and now can’t wait to make it!

  96. Your projects are gorgeous! I will say that Lady Grey is my favourite, but it’s a hard choice!!

    Your giveaway is so generous – I’d love the purse, but the fabric is adorable… Thanks for sharing!

  97. I love the retro full length playsuit/jumpsuit. Your children are gorgeous! I’d appreciate the fabric to make something for my daughter.

  98. Echino Grassy Plain Dress is my fav! Love your blog – beautiful creations. Thanks for sharing and for the chance to win 🙂

  99. I love the Reflection of the Moon Frock because that is the dress I wanted to wear on my birthday but never got made. Looks great! Thanks for a great giveaway! I would love either… but my first choice would have to be the bag!

  100. I adore your little girls butterfly kaftan! ❤ I don't mind either prize, they are both stunning and very generous of you!

    Thanks for a great giveaway! All the best to you and yours this season and always. xox

    krencamp(at)gmail(dot)com

  101. I am in love with every one of your dresses! My favorite is probably the sunny day dress! You are very talented 🙂

    Ambersewwonky at yahoo dot com

  102. You have great taste! I love all of the stuff you’ve made, but the baby kaftan is my fave.
    I don’t think I can pick between the bag or the fabric, so if I win, you’ll have to do it for me! Both are so cute. 🙂 Thanks for the chance to win!

  103. I love the “first dress” that you made for your little girl. It is so sweet and adorable!

    The fabric in the giveaway is soooo cute – I’d love to win it! 🙂

  104. beautiful website! such fun to look at! this year i’ve really gotten into Cath Kidston, and hope i find some of her fun things under my tree from my husband 🙂 i would love the bag!! and speaking of love, i love the Goldilocks Bow Blouse you made yourself- i saw that fabric on fabricworm.com and i really like how you incorporated it into a shirt. marie5k@yahoo.com

  105. I love the ‘A Sunny Day’ dress. I would love to have the bag the most. But I will have either item. Thank you for the chance to win. Happy Christmas. stephspitzer at gmail dot com

  106. Amazing giveaway! I’d love to win the bag!
    My favorite item you have made is the Echino Dress you made for yourself! It’s beautiful!

  107. You have so many gorgeous dresses! I am seriously in awe! But I do love the blue & reflection of the moon & sunny day. I would love to win the fabric 🙂 (although the purse is really cute too!)

  108. I love the Festivity Macaron. The colours and patterns go together beautifully and it’s just so cheerful! I’d wear that in a heartbeat. If I were to win, I’d love the bag. Thanks for the chance!

  109. I reeeeeeeeally like your Hoot Hoot Blouse! I wish I had one of my own. 🙂

    If I were to win, I would very much like the fabric. 🙂 Thanks for the giveaway!

  110. That Retro Hot Pink Dress is so pretty! And I would love to win those really cute fabrics.
    Thanks a lot for the chance.

  111. I have always wanted something from Kath Kidtson but there just aren’t any stores around here! So I think I’d have to choose the bag! But hey, I’d happily take the fabric too!!! It would look great in my fabric stash!

  112. I love the Rachel Comey dress you made for yourself….
    I would love to win either of your prizes…. The bag would go to my daughter and if I won the fabric that would go into a quilt for the nursing home..

    Please enter my name in your lovely drawing
    thank you
    Bonnie in Florida, USA
    ladycolmn(at)aol(dot)com

  113. I like the Echino Grassy Plain Dress…Nice! If I were to win then I would like the aleady made bag…my sewing is pretty scary >newbie<! Thank YOU

  114. I forgot to add what my favourite project of yours I liked:
    I love the Pool Party dress. It’s gorgeous!

    I subscribe to you via email.

  115. I like Take Manhattan Tunic. It looks so comfortable and drapes well.

    I love that fabric, although, that bag is lovely too.

  116. Your Painter’s Block Melissa Dress turned out really cute! I’d like to win either the purse or the fabric. Thanks for the giveaway.
    mvlouie99(at)yahoo(dot)com

  117. I love the sabrina dress. Very classic but trendy too 🙂 I would love to win the fabrics! Happy Holidays from Washington DC!

  118. I have been a subscriber since I started reading blogs (this past year). You were one the first that I found 🙂 I love your design tastes!

  119. wow! you´re so talented, I loved the black & white bella shorts and the love batik tunic ^__^
    Both giveaway prices are great, if I win, I would love the bag.
    Love!
    I also suscribed to your site ^__^

  120. I love your ‘love’ tunic beautiful! I’d love the fabric- so cute and fun : )

    Thanks for the chance to win- the.ant.hil(at)gmail(dot)com

  121. I absolutely ADORE the Love Batik Tunic you just finished (and lots of your other creations! Whoa!). I definitely wouldn’t mind either prize, but the baggg looks awesome! I’m basically in love with it haha!

  122. I love the “Lady Grey” coat–the color is amazing! I’d be happy with either prize, but I really love the bag. Thanks for the giveaway! leahclaireh(at)gmail(dot)com

  123. The one I prefer is the Echino dress. That’s the one what make me visit you and I really love the Echino fabric, so pretty.
    For the giveaway, I prefer the fabrics as well.
    Happy birthday a little bit late.

  124. Love the reversible dress. The picture with your kids in the basket is so wonderful. You need to enter that is a photo contest.

    Billie

  125. Wow, what awesome prizes! I totally love the plaid blouse http://www.flickr.com/photos/30137882@N03/4597763133/in/set-72157621631971943/ you made!!! Awesome!
    I would not mind winning both prizes. But if I win and could choose I would choose the fabric as I ADORE those little farm animals! I would make something for my kids with it. Just TOO cute!

    Thanks for this great giveaway!
    Come by my blog and enter mine if you want to! You could win some handmade
    buttons ….
    Love
    Ms Muffin
    ulli-xox [at]web[dot]de

  126. Wow, I love that bag! I’ve got the same sewing book out of the library at the moment and love reading it (I may have just renewed it a few times already) And I love so many things you’ve made, it’s hard to choose which I like the most! The Sunny Days dress is lovely though 🙂 Merry Christmas!

  127. I love the Blues Resort Dress! The fabric really makes that dress. I would be happy with either giveaway. The bag is beautiful and I love the graphics on the fabrics. Thank you so much. you are very generous.

  128. Your garments are all amazing. My favorite (well, one of my favorites) is the Hummingbird dress. I love the cut, the colors and the fabric. You look fabulous in it!
    I’d prefer the bag, it looks really cool.

  129. I like the onesie dress under Made Kids. I think your bag is cool – I’d like to win it. dmj53(at)hotmail(dot)com

  130. I really like the handkerchief/scarf top on your daughter. And I could never choose between the bag or the fabrics – either would be great!

  131. Your garments suit you perfectly and fit well. My favorite is the Lady Grey coat — stunning! If I am lucky enough to win, I would love that fabulous handbag!

  132. If I won I would want the bag. I love your Sabrina Cape dress. It is really cute!

    swim(dot)kayla(at)hotmail(dot)com

  133. My favorite item that you’ve made is the batik tunic that you’re wearing. I love the blue fabric and I esp like the lace…not too low cut. And i’d love to win the bag.

  134. It’s a tough choice, but I really love that Nani Iro Tunic. As far as choosing the bag or the fabrics…um…the bag, I guess, but I like that fabric, too!

  135. I love the reversible dresses you made for your daughter! If I won, I would love either the bag or the fabrics!! j-j-s[at]juno[dot]com

  136. Wow you are a really talented seamstress! I loved the Ruffle tunic, I’m a big fan of Anna Marie Horner fabric. But your pool party dress is just incredible, they all are!!! I’m not a big purse user so if I was chosen I would love to get my hands on that adorable fabric! I love fabric lines that feature small prints on them! Thanks for chance to win!

  137. I love the ‘peek a boo tara’ top and the reversible dresses on your daughter are adorable as well.
    As far as the prize ~ I would LOVE to win those gorgeous fabrics. Thank you for the opportunity to win.

  138. I can’t really pick just one thing. What I admire most is your use of prints. I sew almost exclusively with solids myself. I think maybe reversible dresses? I have a daughter so I am partial to little girl clothing 🙂

  139. i love the reflection of the moon dress, you are quite talented. I love the fabric but really don’t care. thanks

  140. Hi, thanks for the chance to be in to win such an awesome giveaway! I love both the bag and the fabric, and would be very happy with either of them if I’m lucky enough to win! 🙂

    I love the Festivity Macaron that you made – such a great colour combination with the pink and the yellow. You have so many cute things on your blog!

    Thanks again, and have a lovely Christmas. 🙂

  141. I’m so pleased that I found your blog, you have a great sense of style in fashion and you are so easy to read, your blog feels homey and sweet. I’m sure that you are a wonderful mum too! Kaftan for your daughter is my favorite! If I win may I please have fabric 🙂

  142. Wow. Your clothes are stunning! My absolute favourite is the Echino Grassy Plain Dress. It looks fabulous!

    I would love to win the fabric please; I love Japanese crafts!

  143. Hi-
    I Love ‘Ahoy, Cape -Vest’.
    And I desire the gorgeous Japanese fabric.
    I used to live in Japan and I always loved it.
    THANKS!

  144. So many lovely things to msfrom! I really love all your kids items, but my favourite is the kaftan. Just love the fabric.

    Thanks for the chance to win.

    juicylu at yahoo dot com

  145. I’d love to win either giveaway. Both super cute. My favorite thing you’ve made is the little girl’s pink polka dotted skirt with the pink and orange striped ruffle.

  146. I love everything you make! I’ve been wanting to learn to sew my own clothes, and you’ve really inspired me! I think my favourite is actually your latest, the “Love” tunic. I have some of that fabric, too, and I am waiting for the perfect project. If I happen to win, I’d love some of the fabric. 🙂

Leave a Reply

