Merry Christmas! 圣诞快乐! Joyeux Noël! メリークリスマス!


Merry Christmas my sewing comrades! 圣诞快乐! Joyeux Noël! メリークリスマス! I hope you are having a blast with families and friends! What does your family do to celebrate this occasion and what’s your fave thing about Christmas?

My family doesn’t usually plan much for Christmas but this year we decided to start a new tradition. We had some simple Christmas decor, a dinner with turkey, home-made salad, wine and durian log cake as well as wrapped presents under a super tiny Christmas tree just to up the festivity! It was so much fun! Even my parents had a jolly good time 🙂

Next year, I hope we’ll have a much bigger tree so I can sew some decor items for it and have the kids help decorate it. That’ll be super fun!

I am wearing my Festivity Macaron for the first time too! I didn’t make a dress for Christmas as I thought this lovely dress which I have yet to wear went pretty well with the occasion:)

I couldn’t resist putting this photo of my lil princess putting her Christmas present, a baby doll to dreamland. Too cute!

Have a super-duper blessed Christmas everyone!  Jesus, our reason for the season!

5 thoughts on “Merry Christmas! 圣诞快乐! Joyeux Noël! メリークリスマス!

  1. What beautiful pictures. I really like the tiny Christmas Tree. I think it is wonderful that you got the family together and your parents are so cute. Our family didn’t do anything much because the plans we had were cancelled due to a terrible cold I had. Last night my oldest son and his family came over with a present and my youngest son called today and my husband and I talked with him for over an hour. We may go house hopping this afternoon to tell family Merry Christmas.

    Loved your dress BTW and it made me think of a fun sewing challenge you might like to join over at Sew Weekly. Mina is putting it on and you would be a great one to join if you can because you sew so good and fast. Anyway Merry Christmas and Happy New Year. Blessings, Sue

  2. Looks like you had a fantastic time! Now that my girls are teen agers ( 14 & 17) Christmas is SO much more relaxed. This morning I had to wait for THEM to finish making breakfast. (I don’t want’ bacon…just bring me coffee and a gift.) My mom has finally figured out what I REALLY want. Now I need to design something to make with that embroidered and painted fabric she bought in Cambodia on her most recent travels.

  3. @Sue: I hope you are all healed, your sons are both so sweet:) Thanks for letting me know about the challenge, sound really fun! Have a blessed new year too!

    @Marjorie: Oh, I can’t wait for my kids to be older so they can serve me breakfast! You are so blessed to have girls like that! Fabric does it for me too.LOL…the perfect present isn’t it?

  4. Firstly, the food looks delicious:). Then that dress looks perfect for Christmas in Singapore. Tropical, cheery and vintage beauty in one. But the best part of this post is the picture of the sweet little princess. What a thoughtful girl!

  5. Looks like you had a wonderful time! It is always fun to see little ones using imagination. My little girls has begun to blossom, as well, this past year. Love that Log Cake, too!
    Merry Christmas and Happy New Year

Leave a Reply

