Made Me March 2011: The Finale

While I was having mixed feelings over the end of Made Me March, I did look forward to wearing some of my knit tops after a month of many woven garments. I continue to wear made me garments where possible and whenever I feel like it. Here’s my final post of the garments I wore for the rest of March. I’ve taken note of my ‘lacks’ from all my MMM2011 post and hope to fill the gap with more shorts, a pair of bootcut jeans and more knits.

Day 19 (Saturday)


Hours worn: 9 hours

Places visited: Suntec City, Millennia Walk and Marina Square (Shopping Malls) and a little boy’s birthday party.

Main activities: Family time and meeting with old friends. My friend’s mum commented on how slim I looked and I guessed it had to do with the cut of the dress.

Number of times I have worn the dress: Twice

Wear Again: Yes, I love it!

Day 20 (Sunday)
 

My girl was having a fever and we spent most of the time at home that Sunday.

Hours worn: 9 hours

Places visited: Home, doctor’s and restaurant

Main activities: Looking after kids

Number of times I have worn the tunic: Around 5 times

Wear Again: Yes, it’s comfy and goes well with skinny jeans too!


Day 21 (Monday)


Hours worn: 8 hours

Places visited: Kid’s school

Main activities: Sewing

Number of times I have worn the blouse: Around 7 times

Wear Again: Yes, it’s comfy and oh so kawaii!

Day 22 (Tuesday)

Dress: The Plain Sailing dress

Hours worn: 7 hours

Places visited: Kids’ schools

Main activities: Photography, blogging

Number of times I have worn the dress: Once

Wear Again: Yes, I love it!
Day 23 (Wednesday)


Hours worn: 8 hours

Places visited: Kids’ schools

Main activities: Sewing

Number of times I have worn the tunic: Around 7 times

Wear Again: Yes, it’s comfy. No, the quilting fabric is too thick for my liking compared to other dresses. So, we’ll see…

Day 24 (Thursday)


Hours worn: 8 hours

Places visited: Lawyer’s office, Vivocity (Shopping and a Movie), Kids’ schools

Main activities: Hubby was on leave today so after we’ve settled some stuff at our lawyers, we headed off to catch the Japanese movie ‘Battleship Yamato’.

Number of times I have worn the dress: Around 5 times

Wear Again: Definitely!

Day 25 (Friday)


Hours worn: 9 hours

Places visited: Kids’ schools

Main activities: Sewing

Number of times I have worn the blouse: Around 5 times

Wear Again: Yes, great for a hot day!

26 March (Saturday)


Hours worn: 6 hours

Places visited: Airport, Vivocity (Shopping)

Main activities: Family time

Number of times I have worn the dress: Around 5 times
Wear Again: Absolutely, it’s another comfy and flattering dress!

Day 27 (Sunday)


Hours worn: 6 hours

Places visited: Airport and the Singapore Zoo

Main activities: Family time

Number of times I have worn the outfit: Once

Wear Again: Yes, great for the zoo!

Day 28 (Monday)

The weather is getting really hot. It was 35 degrees Celsius!
Shorts: RTW. Lack!!

Hours worn: 8 hours

Places visited: Kids’ schools

Main activities: Sewing

Number of times I have worn the blouse: Too many to count! This might be my most worn made me item!

Wear Again: Yes, it’s comfy and great for hot days!

Day  29 (Tuesday)

Besides my bella shorts, this is the only dress I wore twice in the month of March. I just love it that much! My beautician and the lady who sold me laces both commented that I looked great in the dress and very dressed up that day. *blush blush*. I didn’t tell them I made the dress though 😛

Hours worn: 8 hours

Places visited: Kids’ schools, Centrepoint (shopping and facial), Chinatown (Fabric and notions shopping)

Main activities: Shopping and relaxing

Number of times I have worn the dress: Not counting anymore. It’s definitely my most worn dress!

Wear Again: Action speaks louder than words.

Day 30 (Wednesday)

This blouse doesn’t look like much but it amazes me how young kids are attracted to it. At least four kids asked me about items on the border print that day!
Bottom: Shorts from The Explorer Outfit! Yay!

Hours worn: 8 hours

Places visited: Kids’ schools

Main activities: Sewing and lots of it as well as blogging. I finished the Pendrell Blouse that day!

Number of times I have worn the outfit: Around 3 times for the top and once for the shorts.

Wear Again: Yes 🙂
Day 31 (Thursday)
Shorts: RTW. Lack!!!

Hours worn: 8 hours

Places visited: Kids’ schools

Main activities: Washing fabrics, cutting and sewing

Number of times I have worn the top: Actually 3 times. I worn it again a few days back!

Wear Again: Absolutely, it’s gonna be a hot fave!
_________________

Wow, that COMPLETES my posts for MMM2011! Self-Stitched-September definitely got me started on wearing the garments I’ve made and since then I’ve been wearing them so often that MMM2011 went by so fast and easily. Wearing self-made has undoubtedly become part and parcel of my lifestyle and I’m seriously proud of it.

One other major change is my preference for dresses. I was quite the tomboy and always seen in jeans and tee. Now, I can’t leave without dresses!!! I’m amazed how fast I’m converted!

Sorry this post took ages. My photos were dated wrongly and I took some time to sort them out. I’m also feeling rather lethargic when it comes to blogging though I’m still very much motivated to sew.

Have a blessed week and do look out for my apron post tomorrow for this week’s Sew Weekly Challenge! I’m so glad that some of you are actually joining in the fun by sewing with us too!

10 thoughts on “Made Me March 2011: The Finale

  1. yay! thanks for sharing. i love the “romantic look” on you the most ie: …hangar dress, cape tara, sunny day dress. 🙂

    i finished my apron today and am quite pleased with it! can’t wait to see yours!

  2. too. much. beauty…. must start sewing to catch up ASAP…

    i’m in the middle of sewing a leopard print dress– you can bet if someone compliments me on it i will knock them over with my cries of “I MADE IT!!!!”

    your garments are exquisite!

  3. So amazing and your clothes are just so wonderful (or should I say “sew” wonderful?). You have really inspired me to start making AND wearing my own clothes. I’ve wanted to for a long time but now I see it’s possible. Thank you for sharing with us.

Leave a Reply

